{Review} The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles

The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles
Ever since I was a young child I have enjoyed reading books.  I was thrilled when I had the opportunity to review The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles by Mark S. Mirza and published by CTM Publishing Atlanta.  I received a paperback copy of the book.

The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles 

The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles is a Christian Historical Fiction book that focuses on the importance of prayer.   The Pray-ers takes place in three different eras, First Century, Nineteenth Century, and Current Era and is told through the view of people, angels, and demons.  Every era has one main hero, Thales (First Century), Alexander Rich (19th Century), and Dr. Dale Riley (Current Era).  Their unwavering faith was shown throughout the entire book no matter the circumstance they came across as a believer they always turned to prayer.  Even though they are fictional characters, there is a lot to learn from them in The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles about prayer.

I loved the book!!  I could relate to each one of the heroes.  While their circumstances may have been different to mine their prayers are still very applicable.  It gave me a lot to pray about!  Something that stuck out with me was the way Epaphras (Thales’s uncle and mentor) loved to pray. Epaphras would  go to the Lord without his prayer list and he would then, with the Holy Sprit guiding, use Bible passages to weave into the situations that he desired to lift up.

I found some situations/topics in the The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles to be more appropriate for older and mature readers.  While I would not allow my children to read the book right now (They are 8 & under.) I see no reason to not allow the kids to read the book when they are older.

There are Bible verses throughout the book as well in the footnotes to allow the reader to dive deeper into scripture, which is something I plan on doing as there wasn’t enough time allotted to be able to do so during the review period.  There is also a connection between a couple of the characters living in different eras but you will have to read the book yourself to find the connection yourself because I don’t want to spoil it!

At the end of The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles there is mention of a second book being released soon about Spiritual Warfare.  I look forward to its release!

 

The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles

Author Mark S. Mirza

Social Media Links:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ThePrayersNovel/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/ThePray_ers @ThePrayersNovel
Please click the banner below to check out other Homeschool Review Crew reviews of The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles by Mark S. Mirza.

The Pray-ers / Book 1 Troubles 

Crew Disclaimer

Leave a Reply

