Super Surprise! – Part 2

Part 2 of my super surprise!  Part 1 can be read here.

For dinner we had a salad bar and baked potatoes. There were a few different kids of tea to drink.  Yummy!!

IMG_6981

We spent more time fellowshipping and getting to know one another.  After dinner everyone who has gone to a prior retreat shares one of their favorite memories for the years past.  I really enjoyed getting to hear some of the stories!  Next year I will have a few to share.  🙂

We were given our room assignments.  A special card and a beautiful homemade item was made for everyone.  My homemade item was a beautiful gingerbread ornament.  Yay!  A sister ornament and it is not even secret sister time! (I will eventually have a Secret Sister post because it is almost that season!!)

IMG_6983

My roommates were “D” and “J”.  “D” was one of my secret sisters in the group.  The room was larger than a standard hotel room.  I never thought about taking pictures of our room.  There were two queen bed with a sitting area that had a desk, a big closet, and a couple of dressers.  The bathroom was huge!  It had a small walk-in closet, two sinks with a good size counter top, and then the shower and toilet was in its own little room.  Our villa was a two story, 4 bedroom villa.  Two of the rooms were upstairs and two were downstairs.  There was a kitchen and a living room downstairs too.  I also never thought about taking pictures in the villa.  The nice thing about the two bedrooms downstairs was that they also had outside access from the room.

I cannot remember what time we all woke up Saturday morning, I am going to guess sometime around 8 AM.  We went over to the hangout villa for breakfast and more fellowship.  We had a delicious egg casseroles, baked oatmeal, and other goodies.

After breakfast we were left to do what we wanted to do.  There was going to Callaway Gardens, horseback riding, and a high ropes course as some of the available options.

A group of us went over to Callaway Gardens to see their birds of prey show and see the butterfly gardens.  When we first went in there was a local wood work artist.  He and his wife created bowls our of wood.  They also had made handles for cork screws out of the same wood.  Amazing!  I didn’t think about asking if I could take a picture so I don’t have any pictures of it.  Next, we ran over to the main gift shop.  I was looking to see if I could find an ornament for my secret sister this year and what else they had.  They had a few ornaments and nothing stood out although I saw an ornament that could be a possibility for my family.  Their Christmas items were not out yet.

Next, we saw the birds of prey show.  They brought out a few of their birds and they did fly overs.  It was so cool.  My two year old would have loved watching the show!

IMG_2342

IMG_2344

IMG_2388

After the show we walked over to the butterfly center.

IMG_2392

IMG_2393

At the butterfly center I was asked if I was talking promotional photographs.  🙂   Just day or two before I left on my trip I found my camera mounts for my tripod so I decided to bring it along with me on my trip!   Best decision ever!  It came in handy for a group shot later that evening and also taking some night photos (more about all of that later!)!  It made it nice having it with me at the butterfly gardens.  I bought some seeds for flowers that are supposed to attract butterflies so the older girls and I can plant some flowers in our front yard.

IMG_2424

IMG_2415

We got back to the villas and ate a quick lunch as the afternoon event had already started.  They had a craft bazaar for a couple of hours in the afternoon.  Some of the ladies who have their own business or are a consultant for a company brought things to sell!  I will end Part 2 of this post with links of some of the ladies who had tables there.  I do not receive any money or items from these links I just want to share them!!  Please check them out!

Borne Again Gifts & Treasures
Jamberry – Beth Gleason
Mary Kay – Michelle Deckard

Leave a Reply

