Like a Child on Christmas!

I ordered the remaining of the homeschool curriculum that I needed over the Christmas holidays from Rainbow Resource Center and the order arrived today!!!  I honestly wasn’t expecting the package to arrive for another few days.  They were closed from Dec 24th until Jan 2nd I figured they would have a backlog of orders and then the crazy weather would make for crazy shipping.  They were closed today because of the severity of the weather.

Sweet Pea was there when I brought the box into the house.  They put a cute sticker on the outside of the box which she loved.  When I opened the box the first thing I noticed was how well packed it was.  They bubble wrapped the media content that was in the box and all remainder of the empty space was packed with paper.  I always appreciate wonderful packaging when things are shipped!  The company I used to work for would receive all kinds of interesting packaging.  We knew which warehouse it came from without even looking at the shipping sticker based on how it was packed.  The warehouse would ship memory sticks (for computers) without anything else in a huge box so they would be tossed around during shipping.  One time memory sticks were packed with a battery backup in the box!!!

Back to my lovely box from Rainbow Resource!  Sweet Pea knows it is for her school and is bouncing up and down as I am opening the box.  I sure hope she has this same enthusiasm after we are at it for a while.  🙂  She asked if she could open it and I let her.  She got through the first few things in the box before daddy came home so I finished looking through the box after dinner.

This isn’t the fault of RR but now I am a bit of a new curriculum fog at the moment.  I was only able to look at it for a few minutes before the eyes glazed over.  Has anyone been like that when you either brought home a new curriculum or received an order?

Well I am off to plan the first six weeks.  I will be posting a few reviews

Have a blessed evening!

Leave a Reply

